what "Echo" stands for ??????

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by aries58net, Jun 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aries58net

    aries58net Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Posts:
    51
    What is the difference between "True image enterprise server" and "True image ECHO enterprise server" . What "Echo" stands for o_Oo_O?

    TIA o_O
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    I don't know if Echo actually stands for anything. The Echo versions are the new (and current) versions of the programs.
     
  3. sentofuno

    sentofuno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    echo allows you to convert images to virtual hard drives to use with virtual machines i think
     
  4. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Maybe just a marketing way of saying a "reflection of the original".
     
  5. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    or "Same s**t, different day".
     
  6. aries58net

    aries58net Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Posts:
    51
    ok guys . I get it ... thanks anyway
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello aries58net,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please notice that Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server refers to a particular Acronis product. "Acronis True Image Enterprise Server" would usually refer to the line of products including Acronis True Image 8.0 Enterprise Server, Acronis True Image 9.1 Enterprise Server and Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.