What AV's DO NOT 'prompt for action'?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ploppo, Feb 18, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,808
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Trustport gives options.
     
  2. steve1955

    steve1955 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Posts:
    1,384
    Location:
    Sunny(in my dreams)Manchester,England
    there is an add to exclusions button in norton which excludes files from all forms detection that norton uses,problem is you have to know which to exclude before excluding them,which you prob won't know before it flags/removes them!
     
  3. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    6,594
    Location:
    USA
    Very true!
     
  4. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    ROFL
    happens with me all the time when i had Vipre & norton!!!!:D :D :D
     
  5. STV0726

    STV0726 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Posts:
    900
    If your AV doesn't allow to prompt for action, maybe it's time to sing Someone Like You - Adele and kiss it goodbye. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.