wguard.inf

Discussion in 'WormGuard' started by Shelb, Feb 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shelb

    Shelb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    76
    I had to disale wormguard's protection for something, but when I went to re enable it I get an error message asking for wguard.inf? I tried a quick reinstall of hte software, but encounter the same error. What is this file?
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2004
  3. Shelb

    Shelb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    76
    Thanks! I remember doing that when I originally install WG. Kind of forgetful, I am.

    For some reason though, the file kept disapearing when I would try to enable protection. I finally got it to work by downloading wguard.inf after the error message occured and it ask to browse to the location of the file......strange.

    Thanks again.
    Shelb
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Glad u got it working again :)






    snowbound
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.