Webroot SecureAnywhere Discussion & Update Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Triple Helix, Jun 6, 2014.

  1. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,306
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    That sounds like a biased view @Baldrick :D. Joking!
     
  2. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,561
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Well, anything can be viewed as biased, I suppose...but it is more the way that the bias is presented that probably is most telling...in this case it is suitably appropriate...but then again, I would be called biased for saying that...:):argh:
     
  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,991
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Note to Beta Testers: v9.0.27.49 is now out to testers.
     
  4. ProTruckDriver

    ProTruckDriver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    USN Retired 1969 ~ 1992
    Got it. Working good so far. :thumb:
     
  5. Muddy3

    Muddy3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    Belgium
    Me too. And since yesterday evening (UTC/GMT+1).
     
  6. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,576
    Location:
    USA
    Maybe this has been asked. Too much to plow through. As a general rule one would not run two firewalls simultaneously, however I am thinking Webroot firewall and Malwarebytes Firewall Control play well together. Right or wrong?
     
  7. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    833
    I've been running both together for over 5 years.......
     
  8. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,576
    Location:
    USA
    Thank you Sir. Anyone else?
     
  9. ProTruckDriver

    ProTruckDriver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    USN Retired 1969 ~ 1992
    I also run both WSA (beta) and Malwarebytes Premium without any problems. :)
     
  10. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,576
    Location:
    USA
    OK PTD, thanks. Seemed fine here also.
     
  11. Azure Phoenix

    Azure Phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1,275
    Wait. Does Malwarebytes Premium contain the Firewall Control?
     
  12. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,576
    Location:
    USA
    Good catch. No, it does not.
     
  13. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,991
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Not sure about Malwarebytes Firewall Control? But WSA's Firewall is only outbound and should be used with Windows Firewall https://docs.webroot.com/us/en/home...wall%20%2F%20Web%20Shield%20Protection|_____1 or some other inbound firewall to get full inbound and outbound protection. Personally I use WSA and Windows Firewall and Glasswire Firewall Lifetime which is an outbound firewall as well.
     
  14. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,576
    Location:
    USA
    " Personally I use WSA and Windows Firewall and Glasswire Firewall Lifetime which is an outbound firewall as well."

    Simultaneously?
     
  15. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,991
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes!
     
  16. trott3r

    trott3r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,259
    Location:
    UK
    running WSA v 9.0.26.61 and i cannot find a place to create a scheduled scan for a selected hard drive.

    I see there is a scan schedule which have set to daily but i want to set one to scan my other os (XP) from the win7 that WRSA is present.
    Is this possible or a limitation of WRSA?
     
  17. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,991
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  18. trott3r

    trott3r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,259
    Location:
    UK
    triple helix: thanks for the reply

    yes i have seen the custom scan but it is not what i require which is unfortunate :(

    I needed to seletct another hard drive but there seems to be no option for that
     
  19. Muddy3

    Muddy3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    Belgium
    Maybe what I am about to describe is currently only possible on the beta version (??) but I can select any drive for scanning by going to the GUI and then selecting and clicking:
    1. the cog to the right of PC Security, then...
    2. the Custom Scan button under the Scan my Computer button, then...
    3. the Add File / Folder button in the new window that opens
    Then opens yet another window with the title Browse for a folder or file. Here I can see This PC, underneath which I can see and select C: which is my SSD boot drive, D: which is the data sector on my HDD disk, E: which is the recovery sector on my HDD disk, and F: which is my DVD drive.

    Can you see the same and if so, is this what you are looking for? Or am I perhaps misunderstanding something??
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2019
  20. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,991
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    He wants all that but be able to schedule the scans. On-Demand is not an issue.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2019
  21. Muddy3

    Muddy3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    Belgium
    Yes, I understand that in his first post @trott3r says he wants to schedule a scan on another drive, but I thought he was saying in his second post that he thought he couldn't even manually scan another hard drive. But as I say, perhaps I misunderstood.
     
  22. misterman2100

    misterman2100 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Chicago
    Anything new to the beta worth noting?
     
  23. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    833
    9.0.27.49 is out now
     
  24. Cruise

    Cruise Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Posts:
    1,232
    Location:
    USA
    Hmm, still on v9.0.26.61 here (probably need to be more patient during the roll-out) ?
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2019
  25. misterman2100

    misterman2100 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Chicago
    Saw the change log, what are these "Efficacy Enhancements" of which they speak? Just something under the hood we can't tweak?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.