Warning Module 100 11 (0x64000B)

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Alanw2006, Jan 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alanw2006

    Alanw2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    What is the meaning of this warning?

    Warning Module 100 11 (0x64000B) Priority changed to low priority?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Alanw2006,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please accept my apologies for the delay with the response.

    Could you please provide us with the more detailed information on the problem?

    - What version and build number of Acronis True Image you use?

    You can find the full version name and build number by going to Help -> About... menu in the main program window;

    - What operating system you use?

    - When exactly have you received this warning message?

    - Describe actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  3. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    You will get this message if the backup priority is changed whilst a backup process is running. Right clicking on the moving backup Icon will show which priority is being run. If the priority is changed this particular backup will fail and the warning message will be generated.

    There may be other reasons for this message but the above is the most usual one.

    Xpilot
     
  4. toffeeman

    toffeeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    Hi

    I'm getting this error quite often. My question is:-

    What makes the priority change?

    If I know, I can cut out the cause. It's very frustrating to have an automatic process fail. It's rather defeats the object of the exercise to have to remember to load TI up after the event to check if the back-up had suceeded.

    I am using TI9 Build 2337.

    Thanks.
    Dave
     
  5. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    I get a priority change message like that with every backup I do. No problems with the backup.

    I started snooping around and the TI9 Userguide mentions it being default at Normal. I looked in my installation of TI, Tools | Options | Default Backup Options | Backup Priority and it was set to Low. This is what my message says that it is being changed to Low. I bet if I put it to Normal the message would go away but it is too late to try right now.
     
  6. toffeeman

    toffeeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks. I have changed the setting to Normal and will see what happens next time it runs. Most times it does complete the backup and there is no warning message so I suspect a file is open somewhere and TI doen't know what to do with it? Maybe my Inbox for instance. I've logged it with Tech Support but no answer as yet. I'll post the answer here if/when I get one!
     
  7. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Just did a backup within Windows XP with priority set to Normal and no changing priority message appears in log.
     
  8. toffeeman

    toffeeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    I'm still getting the problem... sometimes it works with the error message, sometimes without....

    It's now been passed on to the Development Team. I will report back when I hear from them.
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello toffeeman,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please let me know your Acronis request # (e.g. [Acronis #123456]) which can be found in the letters that you have received from our Support Team, so I can track the correspondence?

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  10. toffeeman

    toffeeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    Hi

    The Support Number is #487847

    Dave
     
  11. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Dave,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    I have traced your correspondence with Yuri Lavor. Please follow his instructions in the latest e-mail and see whether the problem still persists.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
  12. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    In program, good error handling says that, if this action can cause the backup to fail, then theuser should be warned or pevented before the action can occur.



     
  13. toffeeman

    toffeeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    I did follow the instructions. Unfortunately, doing that caused my scheduled backup to change to 'Do not start automatically'. I have now re-set it to start automatically and the next scheduled backup is at 1830 UK time. The error is not a daily event so it may take a few days to see if the issue is resolved.

    I still think the software should alert the user if a scheduled operation has failed. It makes little sense to have to manually check it each day - I may as well simply do a manual backup?

    EDIT
    The backup was again disabled and did not run. A manual backup was instigated and that completed successfully (as it always has). I have now re-created the Scheduled task from scratch and hope that it will run tomorrow (Thursday) evening.

    Dave
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2006
  14. toffeeman

    toffeeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    The scheduled backup ran on time. It switched priority but still completed this time. It seems about 50/50.

    We will see what happens on Friday evening now.
     
  15. toffeeman

    toffeeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    I am getting weary of this. Here is a copy of what I have just sent to Tech Support:-

    "A few minutes ago the automatic back-up started as scheduled. At step
    2 of the log, the priority was yet again switched to low and the back
    up failed at step 11 without any advisory message. There are normally
    12 steps - step 12 would say 'Operation has succeeded'.

    The failure to consistently carry out a scheduled operation is
    becoming a serious worry for me and I am now seeking an urgent fix for
    this."

    I am trying hard to run a business. It takes all of my time. I purchase software such as True Image to carry out peripheral tasks for me. I cannot continue working in uncertainty with such things. If TI cannot do what is advertised then I will ask for a refund. I am thus far very disappointed.

    Dave
     
  16. toffeeman

    toffeeman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    Well, I said I would post back when there was a solution...

    There doesn't appear to be a definitive cause or cure for what was happening though it seems that the scheduling module was at fault.......

    I'm happy that it is working OK now - last 3 nights have been fine. I note that priority is still changed to low, but at least the archive completes.

    I've closed my support ticket.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.