W00040011 on startup

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by davidxtaylor, Oct 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. davidxtaylor

    davidxtaylor Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    I got the "W00040011 Specify location of the volume 1" message when doing a backup. I could not solve it so had to stop the application from Windows Task Manager. Now I cannot open the ATI (Home 2009) at all because it just comes up with this message. It is trying to run a task (presumably the interrupted one). How can I stop this?
     
  2. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    A reboot will probably get yo back to where you were before the 1st error. Although that doesn't sove the matter of why the error arose inthe first place :(
     
  3. davidxtaylor

    davidxtaylor Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    That is correct. A reboot, and deletion of a temp file discovered in the backup target folder, cured this.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello davidxtaylor,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Could you please clarify if the problem is reproducable? If it is, please describe actions that lead to the problem step by step.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.