VMware workstation

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by STONEMAN, May 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. STONEMAN

    STONEMAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    98
    Location:
    London,South Of The River
    hi all,just installed VMware workstation 7 on my xp box, and need some help.
    if i install xp on vmware then install shadowprotect can i load
    a shadowprotect image i have on an external hardrive to this vm,thanks
     
  2. hierophant

    hierophant Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Posts:
    854
    I believe that one can convert ShadowProtect images (SPF) to VMware virtual drives (VMDK) and then mount them in VMs. I've never done it, though. I don't know whether ShadowProtect will run inside VMs, and mount images as drives. It might be worth a try.
     
  3. STONEMAN

    STONEMAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    98
    Location:
    London,South Of The River
    thanks for the reply.just going to use clean xp installs to mess about with now.
     
  4. STC EU

    STC EU Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Posts:
    12
  5. STONEMAN

    STONEMAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    98
    Location:
    London,South Of The River
    thank you for your help STC EU.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.