visual zone for ZoneAlarm?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by sweater, Dec 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,674
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    Are you using visual zone for ZoneAlarm? :rolleyes: o_O

    Do you think this is very helpful and will not conflict w other softwares? o_O

    What's your personal experience and suggestions w this? o_O
     

    Attached Files:

  2. noway

    noway Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Posts:
    351
    I tried it for few days while I was trying ZA. It made the logs easier to read and columns could be manipulated, etc. If I was using Zonealarm I would also use this.
     
  3. Arup

    Arup Guest

    Its the best log analyzer out there period.
     
  4. chiawaikian

    chiawaikian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Posts:
    46
    Going to try it now.
     
  5. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,674
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    I am now using it... and it really has lots of details that overwhelmed me. This was I think of the most have for ZA.
     
  6. Albinoni

    Albinoni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Posts:
    709
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Now will this software work with EZ or Etrust Firewall. As I do know that etrust FW is actually a ZA firewall.
     
  7. Arup

    Arup Guest

    Give it a try by pointing it to directory where EX trust stores its logs, might work out.
     
  8. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    It worked fine for me, it uses the same log files. Its a terrific tool to have..:D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.