Vista logo?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by eDOC786, Jun 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eDOC786

    eDOC786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    122
    Why does Vista logo on CHDSK while restoring a back up using ATI 2009 disappear?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello eDOC786,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    Please obtain the following diagnostic files, contact Acronis Customer Central here and have the obtained files at hand:

    1. Please create a screen shot that illustrates the encountered issue. If you are not familiar with making screen shots, please read the below step-by-step instructions.

    - Get to the window which you want to make a screen shot of;
    - Hit the (Alt+)PrintScreen button on your keyboard;
    - Run Paint usually available in Start\Programs\Accessories or another graphics application;
    - Choose Paste command in Edit menu;
    - Save the result picture in JPEG format being preferable.

    2. - Download the file.

    - Run the downloaded file.

    The gathered information will be put in adv_report.zip in the same folder, where the AcronisInfo was saved.

    Running AcronisInfo may take up to 5 minutes.

    This information will help me to investigate the issue thoroughly and provide you with a possible solution.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  3. eDOC786

    eDOC786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    122

    Hi there I might be a new bie but can take a screen shot in windows mode.

    How do I take when CHKDSK starts.....you should have realized & explained the procedure to take that.

    Lastly I cannot keep installing Vista & ASW just to show you the output.

    I like a clean machine not full of unwanted registry entries, files/folders of uninstalled sws.

    Take my word I am not lying.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello eDOC786,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    If you perform the operation on a non-system partition, the reboot is not required. Also you can make a photo by means of your digital camera.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  5. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Would you clarify one thing ... what is CHDSK? Do you mean Chkdsk? If it is Chkdsk, then that doesn't come into play when restoring a Backup.
     
  6. eDOC786

    eDOC786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    122
    Yes its Chkdsk.......it's the last step of after restoration.
     
  7. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Then something doesn't add up (as the saying goes). There is no chkdsk function that is activated during a restore - at least I've never seen one.

    And regarding the Vista logo, do you mean when your system reboots AFTER the restore is finished, that you no longer see the Vista logo?

    Are you using a non-English version of True Image?
     
  8. eDOC786

    eDOC786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    122


    After the steps of image restoration, OS starts up but automatically performs the first 3 stages of CHKDSK……….. Vista 32 using TI 2009.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.