Vista 64-bit

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by joffy, Jun 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. joffy

    joffy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Just upgraded to Vista 64-bit.
    Was using Threatfire before but it does not run in 64-bit, so can anyone please recommend an alternative that will?

    I'm using KIS 7 and SAS free, plus a router firewall.

    Cheers.
     
  2. Makav3l1

    Makav3l1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Posts:
    241
    Comodo Firewall w/ Defense+
     
  3. joffy

    joffy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Thanks, but I already have a firewall in Kaspersky.
     
  4. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    I do not use Vista 64-bit, but from what I've read some are using Primary Response SafeConnect or Antibot as behavior blocker with Vista 64-bit.
    Both are practically the same, Norton's Antibot is just a rebrand of Primary Response SafeConnect from Sana Security.

    Cheers
     
  5. maniac2003

    maniac2003 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Posts:
    68
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Try A-squared or MalwareBytes Anti Malware. I was on 64-bit but now I'm back to 32-bit because of some stupid laptop driver issue. But as far as I can remember A-squared ran fine on Vista Business x64.
     
  6. joffy

    joffy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Thanks all.
     
  7. SystemJunkie

    SystemJunkie Resident Conspiracy Theorist

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1,500
    Location:
    Germany
    Comodo + Defense, A2, CA Antispy.
     
  8. joffy

    joffy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Sadly, MalwareBytes Anti Malware does not support x64.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.