VirusTotal

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by jpcummins, Apr 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jpcummins

    jpcummins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    478
    Location:
    Terre Haute, IN
    Anyone else having trouble selecting a file to be uploaded and scanned. I have been having this problem the last couple of times I have tried to use VirusTotal. No problems with Jotti or Metascan. As always I will appreciate all replies.

    John
     
  2. Ranget

    Ranget Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    Not Really Sure :/
    did you try another Browser ?
     
  3. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    are you blocking scripting?
     
  4. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    Make sure you aren't using something like AdBlock, Tracking Protection Lists, hosts file, etc., that may be blocking communication to a third-party service that VT may need. It now uses some Google services, so be sure no third-party connections are being blocked.
     
  5. jpcummins

    jpcummins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    478
    Location:
    Terre Haute, IN
    Thank you all for your suggestions and recommendations. I believe I have found the problem and have corrected it. I am running Process Lasso and I noticed I had starrted the Lasso Governor. Anyway, I reset the default settings and it appears to have worked. At least today I had no problem selecting a file to upload to VirusTotal. Keeping my fingers crossed.

    John
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.