VirusTotal

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by jpcummins, Apr 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jpcummins

    jpcummins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    420
    Location:
    Terre Haute, IN
    Anyone else having trouble selecting a file to be uploaded and scanned. I have been having this problem the last couple of times I have tried to use VirusTotal. No problems with Jotti or Metascan. As always I will appreciate all replies.

    John
     
  2. Ranget

    Ranget Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    Not Really Sure :/
    did you try another Browser ?
     
  3. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    are you blocking scripting?
     
  4. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    Make sure you aren't using something like AdBlock, Tracking Protection Lists, hosts file, etc., that may be blocking communication to a third-party service that VT may need. It now uses some Google services, so be sure no third-party connections are being blocked.
     
  5. jpcummins

    jpcummins Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    420
    Location:
    Terre Haute, IN
    Thank you all for your suggestions and recommendations. I believe I have found the problem and have corrected it. I am running Process Lasso and I noticed I had starrted the Lasso Governor. Anyway, I reset the default settings and it appears to have worked. At least today I had no problem selecting a file to upload to VirusTotal. Keeping my fingers crossed.

    John
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.