Version 9.0 question

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by MaverickOP, Nov 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MaverickOP

    MaverickOP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    Can someone please verify for me what is the latest build #? Thank you.
     
  2. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,768
    Location:
    Canada
    Build 3,677
     
  3. MaverickOP

    MaverickOP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    Thanks Antarctica. Also I could not find a change log - since I'm using an older build #, it would be nice to know what's been improved in the latest build.

    Why isn't this sort of information listed on Acronis' website? I looked & looked and couldn't find any information regarding this.
     
  4. Okanagan

    Okanagan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    41
    MaverickOP,
    If you ever find out, please post it here.
    That's exactly what would like to know too.o_O
     
  5. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    The change log, or more properly, lack of a detailed change log is one of the standing jokes(?) on this forum. If you look at the update page you will see the usual change log consists of:

    Better hardware support
    GUI Fixes
     
  6. MaverickOP

    MaverickOP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    Boy that sure is very descriptive. Might as well just say "Yeah We fixed it".

    You know I can't understand why the management at Acronis can't get their act together and make it easy for users to find this information on their website. I was extremely irritated when they prematurely released v9.0 using the public as guinea pigs to work out all the bugs. If that wasn't enough, now I have go running around and dig up simple infromation that should have been posted on their website. Makes me want to switch over to Norton Ghost.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.