Version 9.0 question

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by MaverickOP, Nov 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MaverickOP

    MaverickOP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    Can someone please verify for me what is the latest build #? Thank you.
     
  2. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,618
    Location:
    Canada
    Build 3,677
     
  3. MaverickOP

    MaverickOP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    Thanks Antarctica. Also I could not find a change log - since I'm using an older build #, it would be nice to know what's been improved in the latest build.

    Why isn't this sort of information listed on Acronis' website? I looked & looked and couldn't find any information regarding this.
     
  4. Okanagan

    Okanagan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    41
    MaverickOP,
    If you ever find out, please post it here.
    That's exactly what would like to know too.o_O
     
  5. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    The change log, or more properly, lack of a detailed change log is one of the standing jokes(?) on this forum. If you look at the update page you will see the usual change log consists of:

    Better hardware support
    GUI Fixes
     
  6. MaverickOP

    MaverickOP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    Boy that sure is very descriptive. Might as well just say "Yeah We fixed it".

    You know I can't understand why the management at Acronis can't get their act together and make it easy for users to find this information on their website. I was extremely irritated when they prematurely released v9.0 using the public as guinea pigs to work out all the bugs. If that wasn't enough, now I have go running around and dig up simple infromation that should have been posted on their website. Makes me want to switch over to Norton Ghost.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.