V4 Http Scanning is a issue

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by trjam, Apr 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ok, back to using Eset. Using version 4 AV and as always, when loaded my web browsing becomes very slow and choppy when loading web pages. V3 doesnt and is still a really nice AV. But today I thought I would spend some time playing with it and first, all settings are the default on install, but if I untick Enable Http checking, my web browsing is perfect. Actually everything is faster. So for me, I know there is a issue with Http scanning and my PC. Dont really care because with Sandboxie i really dont need it.

    Hope this helps Marcos.
     
  2. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,855
    Vista (with SP1?) or XP?
     
  3. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Vista SP1
     
  4. s4u

    s4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Posts:
    441
    Which version? latest version solved a lot for me
     
  5. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    downloaded it today. V3 is ok, but in all fairness to Eset, V3 had the same issue at the start and along the way they fixed it. I have no doubt the same will happen here. I really like Eset and have, err, several licences that I want to use.

    Some are saying they are bailing when their licences are up and to me, that is crap. Eset, like others has a tradition that puts them at the top with a few others. They will get this sorted out and people just have to be patient. I have seen this so many times.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.