Using Belarc Advisor

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by TeflonShield, Jun 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TeflonShield

    TeflonShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    40
    hi guys

    i have been using Belarc Advisor to benchmark my system security

    so as you understand it scan the system and profile detail and give rating

    of virus protection, windows update, CIS Benchmark


    -http://postimage.org/image/p639l6tg/

    as you can tell from the pic , the system is fine as far for virus protection & windows update

    the problems is i get 4.38 out of 10 on the CIS Benchmark

    when i press details i get this:
    -http://postimage.org/image/p70cc4p0

    (the pic is cut there is more scrolled down)


    but i couldnt figure how do i correct the the fail entrys

    if i press it only discribes the problem i dont get to know to fix it

    i really need help on how to fix this , i used to think the system was secured

    but its 4.38 out of 10 its not good
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 4, 2011
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,742
    Location:
    Texas
    Save your screenshots to your computer and upload them to the forums here with your post.

    The post image links appear to be compromised.
     
  3. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    also dont show your product keys here.
     
  4. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,067
    I have install it on win7x64 just for curiosity my score is 1,25 :D

    I have been reading many points were the test has fail and I dont think that is so important.

    For example
    Or a warning about the password lenght, most of them can only be used for a local attack, I think all this is intended for IT where many people will use the same computer.

    I think there is a way to apply templates and fix all this but I can't find it

    It should be here: http://benchmarks.cisecurity.org/en-us/?route=default
     
  5. SteveBlanchard

    SteveBlanchard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    312
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Lo so did I.
     
  6. TeflonShield

    TeflonShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    40
    where do you see product key/?
     
  7. act8192

    act8192 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,273
    If I recall there's a section after the list of update KBs where they show the OEM and your license keys for windows, IE, few other things.
     
  8. TeflonShield

    TeflonShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    40
    lets say so, but i mean for the pictures i uploaded i dont see any key the dude is talking about
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.