Using ATI in Microsoft Virtual PC 2004

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by bigliam1970, Jun 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigliam1970

    bigliam1970 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Posts:
    27
    I am testing ATI using Virtual PC 2004 as i don't want to make any mistakes when dealing with my PC system.

    I have noticed that when using the F11 at boot the startup recovery manager is not loading. I am locking up at the 'loading, please wait...' after receiving two error messages:

    isapnp: checksum for device 1 is not valid (0x89)
    isapnp: checksum for device 2 is not valid (0xbe)

    Can anyone confirm if I am missing something with ATI or behaviour that could be expected when using MVPC.

    Thanks in advance for your replies..

    Big Liam :)
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello bigliam1970,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please do the following:

    - Create Acronis True Image Bootable CD with the latest build (3633) of Acronis True Image 9.0 Home. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

    - Boot your computer from it and create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected file and information to your request along with the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  3. bigliam1970

    bigliam1970 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Posts:
    27
    Hi Aleksandr.

    I have finished testing ATI now and am more than happy with the way it works with my machine, so I guess that the original reason for this post is now redundant.

    It seems that my problem was generated by an incompatibility between your software and the shell of Virtual PC, as is the case with a lot of software when being run in a virtual environment. I guess that my request for help should have been directed at Microsoft instead of Acronis.

    Thank you for coming back to me though. I will continue to be a happy user of your software.

    Kindest regards..

    Liam :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.