Username& password

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Jimbo, Jul 11, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jimbo

    Jimbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    8
    Last night I purchased a license online with my credit card. I didnt get a Username or password yet whats the go here? Is it possible that I entered my email address wrong? what should I do?
     
  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Which distributor are we talking about?

    That's hard for any third party to find out, but indeed you could have made a typo in your entered email address.

    Answer to question above, and wait another 12 hours or so. If nothing arrives in your inbox aftre that, drop me an email (email address is in my profile).

    regards.

    paul
     
  3. Jimbo

    Jimbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    8
    Thanks Paul .
    I purchased online through Nod32.com.au
    That was over 24 hours ago, after I go offline tonight it will be Saturday and the support number is only monday to friday. I.ll see what happens over the weekend and maybe give them a ring monday.

    Also my credit card hasn't been nilled yet
     
  4. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Jimbo,

    Keep me posted in case for some reason or another you keep encountering problems ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
  5. Jimbo

    Jimbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    8
    Thanks for your help Paul, my username and password arrived this morning. Maybe they were waiting for the credit card payment to clear?
    I cant get to the download page yet maybe it is too busy.
     
  6. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    That's good news!

    Could be, but most probably the ISP connection is playing up - does happen at times over on Rod's place unfortunately.

    Keep on trying - you should have access asap!

    regards.

    paul
     
  7. Jimbo

    Jimbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    8
    Paul thanks for your help :D I've got it up and running now and I really like the new look.
    Another question; At a later date can I upgrade to a network type license (administrator?) as I plan to add two more computers to our home network.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.