username password not working

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by WILDTIGER, Nov 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WILDTIGER

    WILDTIGER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Posts:
    5
    hi all i installed version 3.0551 and like other users outlook express is not working properly. i went to download the newest version in hopes to fix this problem but my username and password will not work. it is good to feb 28 2009. ver 3 seems to suck real bad.any ideas why username and password will not work.i have used it many times before with no problems.
    EDWARD
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
  3. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    are you sure you're trying to download the Eset Antivirus v3.0 - not the Eset Smart Security?
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    You can PM me your username, I will check what product you purchased the license for. I don't expect any issues on our servers.
     
  5. WILDTIGER

    WILDTIGER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Posts:
    5
    hi webyourbusiness. boy do i feel stupid. you were correct it was the smart security i was trying to download.downloaded the new version and now it takes me several trys to open outlook express. it is even worse than before.thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
    EDWARD
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Edward,

    please hower the mouse cursor over the EAV icon and make sure it shows version 3.0.560 which should have this issue fixed. Should the problem persist, please PM me.


    Marcos
     
  7. WILDTIGER

    WILDTIGER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Posts:
    5
    hi marcos i put my cursor over the nod icon and it said 30.551. i downloaded the file again and it said the file already existed. did i want to replace it,which i did and reinstalled. it is now 30.560. outlook express now seems to be working fine.why did it install 551 the first time and not 560.it said i was replaceing the same file on the second download.
    EDWARD
     
  8. stevep

    stevep Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7
    Marcos, I am hacving the same problem. I PM'ed you with my userid /password. Any help would br appreciated.

    Thanks
    S
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.