Username and Password - FAIL - 5th Nov 07

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Blackspear, Nov 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hirudoid2

    hirudoid2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Posts:
    19
    I am still waiting for Nod32 3.0 to accept my UN and PWD. Is the problem in the ESET end or is there a problem with my version of the program.
    I have 6 months left of my license.
    I had no problem with the download, my UN and PWD was accepted.

    Hirudoid
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi there, please email me the UN and PW and I will check it.

    Cheers :D
     
  3. hirudoid2

    hirudoid2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Posts:
    19
    I tried to send a private message but the system replies
    "The private messaging system is currently unavailable."

    What do I do?
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    118,527
    Location:
    Texas
    Try restarting your computer and see if you can get your password to work. If it was accepted for download, it should be good.
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Email me:

    blackspear @ wilderssecurity.com

    Cheers :D
     
  6. ^Ale

    ^Ale Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Posts:
    187
    Location:
    Italy
    Is fine for NOD 3, but I bought an upgrade for ESS 3.

    ^Ale
     
  7. ^Ale

    ^Ale Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Posts:
    187
    Location:
    Italy
    Now I received my license.

    Product Platform: ESET Smart Security
    User Name: EAV-xxxxxxxx
    Password: xxxxxxxxxx

    Thanks to ESET support!

    ^Ale
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Glad to see it is resolved for you.

    Cheers :D
     
  9. ^Ale

    ^Ale Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Posts:
    187
    Location:
    Italy
    Many thanks to you Blackspear for your helpfulness.

    ^Ale
     
  10. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You are welcome.

    Cheers :D
     
  11. Eclipse99fwb

    Eclipse99fwb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Posts:
    54
    Location:
    Lakewood, CO
    hey I have two customers that I think have this issue, I already sent both U/P's too ESET. Just to see if I'm correct on my hunch, I went to my test computer, entered both U/P correctly in the setup. Went to update now, kept recieving this message: Enter Password to access u23.eset.com followed by information on entering it into Update Setup, now I had it on <choose automatically>, then I switched it to a couple of different eset servers, same message just with the server address changed. I then reentered my U/P, updated like a charm. Can anyone confirm that this seems like the current U/P issue?
     
  12. J-Mac

    J-Mac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Posts:
    99
    Username and password not accepted as of now for me. Furthermore, I'm not even certain what the heck I'm entitled to download!

    I have two licenses for NOD32 2.7 that go out to December 2009. I received new username and passwords for my extended licenses in early September. From reading this thread it appears that I am entitled to NOD32 V. 3.0, but not the Suite? Is there a discounted upgrade price for licensed users for the Suite? (Or don't I want to switch to the Suite? I am not certain if their FW and AS are any good at all).

    Also frustrating is the fact that even though NOD32 checks and updates definitions several times daily, there is no update check for the program itself. And no notification to licensed users that a new version is available. I visit the site once in a while just to check for newer versions. Why is that not a standard feature? With major version releases, I haven't known any other application that doesn't notify users.

    Thanks for any assistance, Blackspear.

    Jim
     
  13. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi there, welcome to Wilders.

    Please email me your license and I will check it.


    Correct


    Probably, see your local Reseller or Distributor from whom you purchased.


    Should be, ESET had made it ;) :D


    This will come available as a PCU (Program Component Upgrade) once all the adjustments have been made and certainty is attained that the version is stable.


    You are welcome.

    Cheers :D
     
  14. saffron

    saffron Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    82
    That's pure suckup!

    Your advice is always good and your V2.7 "maximum security" settings would be the out-of-the-box setup if ESET listened to its users. You work for ESET and you have to toe the party line to some extent, but don't ruin your rep by turning into a spin doctor.
     
  15. nonmirecordo

    nonmirecordo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Posts:
    145
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, UK
    As far as I'm aware Blackspear doesn't work for Eset.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.