Upgrade

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Joe60, Oct 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joe60

    Joe60 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Posts:
    23
    If you upgrade to TI 09 does it mean you have to have TI 11 installed to install TI 09.

    Is there any difference in what you get as far as the program is concerned?
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    You don't have to have v11 installed, but you will then need your v11 licence details as well as the 2009 upgrade licence. There should be no difference in what you get. However at one stage 2009 did require the de-installation of v11 and it did this automatically.

    There is a remote chance, that a new version install doesn't overwrite and old install correctly, but you'd soon know if this happened.

    If you've uninstalled v11 and no longer have the installer, you'll be able to download it and or the licence from your registered items page. If that is you registered your purchases.

    Colin
     
  3. Joe60

    Joe60 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Posts:
    23
    Ok thanks,everything seemed to go really smooth.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2008
  4. bobmitch

    bobmitch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    Texas
    To clarify a few things...

    1. If you have an older version of TI on the hard drive and install 2009....it removes and replaces the older version

    2. I got the upgrade version. You get a serial number to install...and it knows that you have an upgrade...so after you put your new serial in...another box opens up and it asks you for the serial of your older version. Once you do that...you have a full, working version of 2009.

    All good

    Bob
     
  5. Joe60

    Joe60 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Posts:
    23
    Well I thought Id check out just what it did and it did excatly what you said it would do :).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.