Upgrade from TI 8 to TI 10

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by PaulB2005, Nov 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    I am running a paid for copy of TI 8 UPGRADE which was used to upgrade from a free copy of TI 2 (??) i was given free with a magazine.

    Can i still purchase the upgrade for TI 10 or can i not upgrade an upgrade?
     
  2. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello Paul,

    Yes, you can upgrade your previous upgrade. Strongly recommend that you uninstall TI 8.0 via Windows Control Panel's "Add or Remove Programs" ( or use these <manual uninstall instructions> for a more thorough cleanout) prior to installing the new version. You will need to enter both your TI 8.0 and TI 10.0 serial numbers during a "clean" install.

    Regards
     
  3. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    Menorcaman - thank you very much.

    Won't be upgrading until i get Vista (have to have it for work) but useful to know ahead of time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.