updating problem

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by jrcotts, Sep 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jrcotts

jrcotts Registered Member

Hi there,

I am relatively new to this program. I having trouble updating the database

Where exactlly am I suppose to save the file "radius.td3" I know it says the

directory but I can't seem to find the specific folder that I put it in.

Thank you
    jrcotts

2. FanJ

FanJ Guest

Hi,

Just put it in your TDS-3 directory :)

3. jrcotts

where is that? :)

4. jrcotts

o. k. i get it you just put it in the TDS folder right?

thankyou
    jrcott

5. FanJ

FanJ Guest

Hi,

Have you installed TDS-3 ?

I don't know in which folder you have installed it.
    Have you perhaps the TDS-3 icon on your desktop? If so, right-click it, then properties; then you see in which folder you have installed it.

I hope this helps. If not, please ask !

6. FanJ

FanJ Guest

Yes, that's right !

Cheers, Jan.

7. jrcotts

TDS-3 has its own folder but it never ask me to replace an existing folder

like a directory folder per say. When I first installed TDS-3 I remember updating right away and I put "radius.td3" into an already existing folder.

this time i just put it in the TDS folder and its still in there with the rest of the files. Somethings not right here.

I re-ran TDS-3 which is suppose to update it automatically but I'm sure its not working like it should.

Any advice

Thankyou
    jrcotts

8. Tassie_Devils

Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

Hi jrcotts: :)

Directory is just a fancy name for folder. You don't replace an existing FOLDER .... only a file inside the folder [radius.td3]

You put the radius.td3 file straight into the main TDS3 folder [NOT any of the sub folders]. First, identify that you do have a radius.td3 file in the main folder [see pic]