updating NOD32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by redolence, Jan 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. redolence

    redolence Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    hello every one,

    few days ago i've installed NOD32 Antivirus v2.7
    when i try to update it i get a message says

    cannot update the program, check the system variables

    then i went to check the variables, i found them don't exist on the computer, so i've created a new folder named Temp in C:\Windows
    now when i try to update the antivirus i get another message says

    your version of NOD32 is up to date, no update is necessary

    can you please tell me what to do?
    is the problem in the antivirus or the computer itself? and what should i do to fix it?
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Apparently you have posted into a wrong thread, this one deals with ESET NOD32 Antivirus (v3), not v2. Could you please provide us more details?

    1, if you are not a registered user, do you use Windows 9x ? The trial version of v2 is not supported for Windows 2000 and newer systems.

    2, if you are a registered user, do you have your username and password entered correctly in the update setup and the server set to Choose automatically?
     
  3. anotherjack

    anotherjack Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    224
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Actually, Marcos, I think he's in the correct forum. He said he installed v2.7, and this is the v2 Forum...? o_O
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Right, because I moved the post here from the ESET NOD32 Antivirus forum ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.