Updates to True Image 8

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Davmail, Aug 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Davmail

    Davmail Guest

    I have been trying to update my true image 8, but it is not in the 'drop down' list, although there is an update,can anyone point me to the update downloado_OMany Thanks.
     
  2. Davmail

    Davmail Guest

    Sorry, this has been posted before, will wait for Acronis to fix the problem.
     
  3. davmail

    davmail Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Posts:
    30
    ok m8, have now activated. :D
     
  4. riechert

    riechert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Posts:
    44
    Could send me the too? My profile is set up to accept email and private messages.
     
  5. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Me too, please! ;)
     
  6. wdormann

    wdormann Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    480
    You know, if you've downloaded updates before, it shouldn't be all that difficult to determine where the update *should* be.
     
  7. mike_wells

    mike_wells Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Posts:
    124
    See "True Image 8.0 not listed?" on Page 1 of the thread listings!
     
  8. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Never updated software before, because I didn't receive information about updates.
    No email, although I'm a registered user of Privacy Expert & TI.
    I even subscribed to their newsletter. :doubt:
    Now that I visit this forum often, I know there are updates.
    :) I already found the updates location.
    Many thanks, going to subscribe to that thread ;)
     
  9. davmail

    davmail Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Posts:
    30
    Is it me?I already said it was posted before,and apologised.o_O?? :'(
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2004
  10. riechert

    riechert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Posts:
    44
    Using the link for the first TI8 download I was able, thru trial and error, to determine the link for the upgrade.
     
  11. radboy223

    radboy223 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    south Arkansas
    Any chance someone could send me the link? Haven't been able to find it. :mad: o_O
     
  12. msanto

    msanto Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    214
    Well, if someone has the link for build 768, pls send it to me as well. I was actually the first one who noticed there was no entry for TI8 in the drop down list (ask Mike Wells). :)
     
  13. krang

    krang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Guess you can add me to the stupid list. I'll take the link to. It gives me the option for DriveCleanser 6.0 and TI7 but not TI8. What is the secret to all this anyway. Paid the money so what gives. This is all very disturbing.
     
  14. msanto

    msanto Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    214
    Thanks everyone. I got a copy. It's amazing how the webmaster couldn't fix this in the 5 minutes that it would have taken :)
     
  15. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Got it too. :D
    Thanks again, Jonathan. ;)
     
  16. riechert

    riechert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Posts:
    44
    I previously posted that I had found the link for 768. Turns out it's for the trial version. Thanks to a hint from one of our own I found that using the SAME link that I originally used to get 764 now gets 768. Acronis apparently replaced the 8.0 file. Maybe that's why it doesn't show up as an update.
     
  17. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  18. davmail

    davmail Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Posts:
    30
    Thanks Acronis Support,I have it now,I had an e-mail from you giving me the link.Thanks again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.