Updates for Drives

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Badcompany, Apr 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    I have never updated my drivers but can't find where to update them on the Nvidia site. I have: Nvidia Geforce4 Ti 4600.Any help would be appreciated.
    Badcompany.
     
  2. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
  3. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi ThunderZ,
    Thanks for the link, found if ok. It says you have to delete the existing program before installing the new.Is that normal.
    BC.
     
  4. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    Yea, pretty standard for graphics drivers. Never knew why, but have done it that way myself for years when upgrading graphics drivers.
     
  5. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Downloaded completed, but have to set everything up again, all logo's are twice the size now.
    BC.
     
  6. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    Since it is done as a fresh install all the default settings are back. Change your screen resolution back to what ever it was and things should appear as normal.
     
  7. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Everything back to normal thanks.
    Badcompany.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.