update not working

Discussion in 'Ghost Security Suite (GSS)' started by Infinity, Feb 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    can anybody verify if his update with 1.05 is working?

    cause I upgraded two days ago and now when I click on update it is giving an error saying rd needs write access but I allready gave it right access...and allow in my firewall...


    it was working before and a clean install still reproduces the same error.


    Inf.
     
  2. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    780
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    Mine doesn't work either and issues an error message. I suspect Jason has the server for the update turned off because he is getting ready to issue a new version to fix the lock up problem. :eek:
     
  3. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    Hi INFINITY,

    Same error here. Update checking did work in 1.000.

    Nick
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651

    good, ok not good but it is good to know the prob is not our machine thank god
     
  5. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    I am told that the latest beta corrects this problem.

    HTH Pilli :)
     
  6. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I am glad to here that the problem is being addressed, it sure is easier to update by hitting an update button ;)


    bigc
     
  7. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    yes, makes life a lot easier :)


    thanx Pilli for the update
     
  8. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    Hi Pilli .
    I hope not to come across wrong here but , if you cannot update , how can we update to the new beta and when will we know it is ready ?
     
  9. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi hollywoodpc, Well I suppose Jason will give you a link and after that install you will be able to use the updater, if that is what you mean? :)

    Pilli
     
  10. Jason_R0

    Jason_R0 Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,038
    Location:
    Australia
    The adding of http://www.regdefend.com partially broke the updater checking for a new version due to the way the web browser maps the old address. It has been fixed for the newest version. The best way to get upgrade information is to see it on Wilders, because that is where it is posted 10 minutes after the upload occurs. :)
     
  11. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    Thank you Pilli . And thank you Jason . Good deal !!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.