Update error !!!!!

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by greenfly, Mar 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. greenfly

    greenfly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Posts:
    43
    Today i recived THIS message . Someone know whyo_O?

    http://img387.imageshack.us/img387/9405/untitledwg8.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 3, 2007
  2. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
  3. greenfly

    greenfly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Posts:
    43
    Thank you Brian ,i did all this instructions from the link , but the error is still there
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Sometimes the only method is to delete and reinstall the Temp folders.

    You can also try running the file from HERE it will set both the user and system TEMP/TMP variables to c:\windows\temp. Just make sure the folder exists.

    Cheers :D
     
  5. greenfly

    greenfly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Posts:
    43
    Thank You Blackspear,very much ....is working now---is up to date now----
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You are welcome. This error message always refers to NOD32 reporting that there is something wrong with the Windows Temp files when it is attempting to write to them.

    Cheers :D
     
  7. greenfly

    greenfly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Posts:
    43
    Sorry ,,what i realy do when i run the exe file in your link...o_Oo_O??
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Nothing if it is working now.

    Cheers :D
     
  9. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Did it just start working or it started working after running the settmp.exe file ?
     
  10. greenfly

    greenfly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Posts:
    43
    Did it just start working or it started working after running the settmp.exe file ?
    After !!!!
     
  11. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Thanks
     
  12. greenfly

    greenfly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Posts:
    43
    Blackspear's link solved my problem , i'm grateful,but my question was :

    What have i really done by running the settmp.exe file to my computero_O?
     
  13. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You have fixed the Temp and TMP folders on your system.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.