"Unusual traffic from your computer network" notification

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by blacknight, Jun 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,434
    Location:
    Europe
  2. cruelsister

    cruelsister Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Posts:
    977
    Location:
    Paris
    Are you positive your system is clean? About the only time you will get this message in error from Google would be if you are using a public proxy and it is detecting other connections on the IP.

    Check with something simple like the Network graphic in Killswitch. Reboot and start Killswitch. If that graphic is lighting up heavy you have an issue. I don't know what security you use, but I've found the firewalls of most AM suites are very, very poor at monitoring suspicious outbound activity.
     
  3. TheKid7

    TheKid7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Posts:
    3,469
    Scan your PC with at least:

    1. Malwarebytes Anti-Malware
    2. Hitman Pro
    3. Kaspersky Rescue Disk 10.
     
  4. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,434
    Location:
    Europe
    Well, I use a multilayer defense, HIPS, FW, - AV - naturally - and sandboxed surfing, and regularly I scan and check my system. Moreover, three days ago I restored a disk image that never caused Google alerts, today was the first and the only one. Emsisoft antimalware says to me: clean, and the same PowerToolIV 4.3, XueTr and NoVirusThank in all their modules. Also HijackThis log is clean.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2013
  5. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,434
    Location:
    Europe
    Kaspersky Rescue Disk 10: negative
    Killswitch: negative
    Comodo Cleaning Essential: negative


     
  6. dogbite

    dogbite Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Posts:
    1,166
    Location:
    EU
    Got exactly the same 1 hour ago.
    I think it's maybe a Google problem....Or actually some IP "confusion" generated by the VPN, since lately I have got some strange behaviors when connected through it.

    Update: confirmed. Issue due to VPN. When not connecting though it, no problem at all.
    Also I changed my VPN server and the problem did not occur again.
     
  7. trismegistos

    trismegistos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Posts:
    365
    Yup, it is a Google thing. I got that when using a certain Proxy. A precaution from a spamming network, botnet or DDOS attacks...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.