universal restore options missing during restore

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by phess, Aug 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. phess

    phess Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Posts:
    13
    Ive been using TI 9.1 with universal restore for a long time. How I took an image of a windows 2000 pro machine today and Im trying to restore to a VM and I dont get any universal restore options. However if I choose a Windows XP tib image file that I created the same way... when I try to restore i DO get the universal restore options. Any idea why the universal restore options are appearing when trying to restore a windows 2000 pro image?
    Thanks!
     
  2. phess

    phess Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Posts:
    13
    I have also tried other windows 2000 images files and sure enough I get the universal restore options. What would be causing this one machine to not have those options available when trying to restore its imageo_O
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello phess,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Corporate Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please make sure that the image does not contain any dynamic disks, as Acronis Universal Restore of Acronis True Image 9.1 does not support them.

    It's possible that that particular installation of Windows 2000 has some kind of nonstandart component set or placement, which prevents Acronis Universal Restore from detecting it.

    Please make sure you use the latest build of both the respective version of Acronis True Image and Acronis Universal Restore. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post from the original system that was used to create the image.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.