Universal Restore licensing question

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by TonioRoffo, Apr 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TonioRoffo

    TonioRoffo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Posts:
    237
    Hello,

    Will the following work:

    * Using corp workstation with Univ. rest. option
    * Boot workstation restore CD on a new machine
    * Restore a previously made Image of a non-workstation server (windows 2000/2003 server imaged with TI :cool: using univ. restore?

    Thanks...
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2006
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello TonioRoffo,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    I'm afraid that we can not guarantee the success in this case. The point is that Acronis Universal Restore that comes with Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation does not officially support server operating systems and therefore was not tested in server environment.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  3. TonioRoffo

    TonioRoffo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Posts:
    237
    Right, thanks!
     
  4. jeremyotten

    jeremyotten Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    684
    According to the license agreement you can only use you license on the machine that you bought it for. You can only use the bootcd on a second machine if you bought 2 licenses.

    Its that simple!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.