Undocumented serious error (0x101a)

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by kshipp, Oct 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kshipp

    kshipp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    I've been getting this ALL ******* day! and I cannot get rid of it - regardless of how many times I try to update the virus signature database! WHAT IS GOING ON? I'm so ****ing frustrated!!!!!!!!! I cannot call because there's no *****ing phone number and I cannot download a virus database update because there's NOT one to download! and I can't download the latest NOD32 because it's forcing me to enter a username and password that NO LONGER WORKS!

    WTFo_O??
    I used to believe in this product, but my mind is changing FAST.
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
  3. kshipp

    kshipp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks, but....
    No, that won't do me any good. I can't download the software! I don't have a back-up to install over this one. They *****ing make us sign-in to download the software! And as I said, my VALID userid and password is not working on the download! And there no ****ing form to have it send me a new one! And there no phone # to call!! This is so screwed up it's not even funny. I'm so ****ing mad at Eset I can hardly breathe.

    This is insane. Extremely poor excuse for software and a website. They MUST provide us a method to download the software we purchased, provide a phone for support and provide the virus databases as a separate download.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
    Where did you purchase the software? Which site?
     
  5. kshipp

    kshipp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    eset.com


    fyi - Someone earlier in the thread suggested stopping "ekrn" to prompt an update...this worked for me (so far!). Also, I had cleared the cache.
    I killed the process (it never actually stopped) and my icon "greened up".
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
    Phone numbers are located here.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. kshipp

    kshipp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks
     
  8. DrAcrobatnoadobe

    DrAcrobatnoadobe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Also for me since yesterday.
    :eek:
     
  9. steven2

    steven2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks, I tried this and it worked for me too, and it has still downloaded new updates after I did it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.