Undocumented serious error (0x101a)

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by kshipp, Oct 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kshipp

    kshipp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    I've been getting this ALL ******* day! and I cannot get rid of it - regardless of how many times I try to update the virus signature database! WHAT IS GOING ON? I'm so ****ing frustrated!!!!!!!!! I cannot call because there's no *****ing phone number and I cannot download a virus database update because there's NOT one to download! and I can't download the latest NOD32 because it's forcing me to enter a username and password that NO LONGER WORKS!

    WTFo_O??
    I used to believe in this product, but my mind is changing FAST.
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,302
    Location:
    Texas
  3. kshipp

    kshipp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks, but....
    No, that won't do me any good. I can't download the software! I don't have a back-up to install over this one. They *****ing make us sign-in to download the software! And as I said, my VALID userid and password is not working on the download! And there no ****ing form to have it send me a new one! And there no phone # to call!! This is so screwed up it's not even funny. I'm so ****ing mad at Eset I can hardly breathe.

    This is insane. Extremely poor excuse for software and a website. They MUST provide us a method to download the software we purchased, provide a phone for support and provide the virus databases as a separate download.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,302
    Location:
    Texas
    Where did you purchase the software? Which site?
     
  5. kshipp

    kshipp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    eset.com


    fyi - Someone earlier in the thread suggested stopping "ekrn" to prompt an update...this worked for me (so far!). Also, I had cleared the cache.
    I killed the process (it never actually stopped) and my icon "greened up".
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,302
    Location:
    Texas
    Phone numbers are located here.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. kshipp

    kshipp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks
     
  8. DrAcrobatnoadobe

    DrAcrobatnoadobe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Also for me since yesterday.
    :eek:
     
  9. steven2

    steven2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks, I tried this and it worked for me too, and it has still downloaded new updates after I did it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.