Undocumented serious error (0x101a)

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by The_Worst, Jun 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The_Worst

    The_Worst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Eset failes to update with the following error:
    Undocumented serious error (0x101a).

    Current version: 3219
    Last succesful update: 26-6-2008 10:31:51.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,376
    I'd suggest that you check if both the temp/tmp system and user variables are defined and whether they point to existing folders where you have write permissions.
     

    Attached Files:

    • tmp.jpg
      tmp.jpg
      File size:
      47.3 KB
      Views:
      2,490
  3. Number99

    Number99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Sweden
    I get the exact same message. And I do have write permission.
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2008
  4. dwood

    dwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Posts:
    92
  5. Hefaistos22

    Hefaistos22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Posts:
    73
    Location:
    Slovakia
    once i had the same problem and write to technical support:)the solution was cleaning both temps.one in C-windows-temp and the other in c-document and settings- (user)- local settings -temp. BUT NOT THE TEMP FOLDER!!only files inside!:)
     
  6. Number99

    Number99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Sweden
    Thanks guys! I cleaned my tempfolders, but no luck. But once I restarted my computer, everything was okay. Update is now working! :D
     
  7. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    Hmm. I'm getting the same error on my system. Funny, nothing has been added or changed in a very long time. The last def I was able to get is: 3219.

    I'll try a restart and see if that works.
    All my v2.7 clients have updated ok I believe.
     
  8. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Maybe it's a problem associated with only Vista? I am fully updated on my XP system. Definitions at 3222running Nod version 667.
     
  9. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    I'm running XP Pro SP2 and got the error.
     
  10. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I have seen a few reports of this today on perfectly working systems, installing a fresh copy over the existing installation resolved the issue in all cases (including mine a few months back).

    Cheers :D
     
  11. The_Worst

    The_Worst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    I updated this morning with no problem. Strange, because a reboot yesterday didn't help. o_O
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.