Unable to see Backup Server (Echo build 8076)

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by cfwebmasters, Mar 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cfwebmasters

    cfwebmasters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Our backups were humming right along until today. All of a sudden we are unable to see our Acronis Backup Server. We have restarted the services on the target and backup server and I can connect direclty to the backup server using the management console (I can even see and manage the backup server locations through backup server managment).

    the only place we can't see the backup server is when we try to do a backup/restore via the managment console.

    Using True Image Echo Server build 8076, remote agents are also at build 8076 and it's running on Windows 2003 x64 SP2.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello cfwebmasters,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    Please try entering the path (ip address) to Acronis Backup Server into archive destination string.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  3. cfreiling

    cfreiling Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Posts:
    25
    Ran to problems like this with 9.0 and 9.5, if your using a CD for the restore make sure they are the same builds, and some times rebooting the destination server is good idea. If your trying to backup a sever make sure the agents are up to date on the servers. Also, make sure that you have rights on the server for your images directory. Let me know what you find.

    Also are you using the Acronis Backup Server location or going through MS network
     
  4. cfwebmasters

    cfwebmasters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Sorry for the delay in the follow up post but We don't get an opporunity to restart our servers very often and wante to reboot it before answering.

    I'm not sure what you mean by inserting the ip address... here is the scenario

    Server A has Echo Server Enterprise, Backupserver, Remote Agent, True Image Mgmt Console.
    Server B has Remote Agent
    Server C has Remote Agent (pre exisitng backup plan prior to T11 upgrade)

    We open True Image Mgmt Console on Server A and connect to Server C. server C has been backing up daily to the backup servers withouth throwing a single error. In adidtion if we try to modify the task we get "W00640064: Cannot Resolve the destiation path for the backup archive" The path s bsp://serverA/\backupserver\Backupserver

    If we connect to Server B, Server C, or Server A through the Mgmt Console it will not show *ANY* backup servers under "Acronis Backup Servers" and if we manually specify the location, it does prompt for the user/pass but then converts the path to a .tib file and gives us an error about not enough permissions.

    At this point we can't modify existing jobs and can't create any new ones.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello cfwebmasters,

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please try adding to the C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts on machines with agents the IP address and computer name of the machine with Acronis Backup Server (server A).

    If that doesn't solve the problem, please try the following:

    Open the registry browser, navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Acronis\Encryption\Server and rename the "Server" folder to "Server1". Please perform it on backup server and agents computers with reboot.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post on backup server computer and any of agent computers that encounter the problem.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.