unable to load file system monitor in 2.7 Server2003 sp2 x64

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by xred11, Aug 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xred11

    xred11 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I just downloaded the trial for my server, installed, got the "unable to load file system monitor" error. Searched here, tried to reinstall, same issue. Below is the log:

    Time Module Event User
    8/16/2007 22:16:38 PM Kernel The virus signature database has been successfully updated to version 2467 (20070816).
    8/16/2007 22:14:53 PM AMON Unable to load file system monitor. S15259666\Administrator
    8/16/2007 21:47:28 PM AMON Unable to load file system monitor.
    8/16/2007 21:38:57 PM AMON Unable to load file system monitor. S15259666\Administrator
    8/16/2007 21:33:05 PM AMON Unable to load file system monitor. S15259666\Administrator
    8/16/2007 21:32:24 PM AMON Unable to load file system monitor. S15259666\Administrator
    8/16/2007 21:30:29 PM AMON Unable to load file system monitor. S15259666\Administrator
    8/16/2007 21:29:48 PM AMON Unable to load file system monitor. S15259666\Administrator
    8/16/2007 21:17:54 PM Kernel The virus signature database has been successfully updated to version 2467 (20070816).
    8/16/2007 21:14:49 PM AMON Unable to load file system monitor.


    Would like to get this product working - it seems to have good rep with performance.

    TIA
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi there, the most common occurrence of this error is caused by lack of available RAM or remnants of a previous antivirus software installation remaining in the registry.

    Please try increasing the RAM within your computer.

    Please use the following link if you have had Norton or McAfee on your system. Download and run the appropriate removal tool: http://www.eset.com/download/av-uninstallers.php

    For Trend there is further information here: http://esupport.trendmicro.com/support/viewxml.do?ContentID=en-121942#3

    Cheers :D
     
  3. xred11

    xred11 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Hmm - I know I didn't try any other AV software, and the RAM seems OK (if not then I have bigger problem to worry about). This is a new VPS, so there isn't much there, but I don't if the host has something going with Plesk (which I am not running). I think Plesk will install and run Kapersky, but I can't find anything like that running or installed.
    I will try to uninstall and reinstall and cross my fingers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.