Unable to install Shadow Defender

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by ams963, Jul 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    Hi,

    I've downloaded the latest installer from shadowdefender.com four times. Same result.

    When opening the installer Windows says its publisher is unknown and downloaded from internet. After clicking yes, the extracting window opens but never extracts. Stays same way without any progress. And closing the extracting window does not work. The window just gets stuck. Have to restart every time.

    What's wrong? How do I get Shadow Defender? I thought the latest version was good. I know my system is okay as I've installed DW yesterday and it's working fine.

    Best Wishes,
    Amit
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2013
  2. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Not sure what your issue might be as I'm sure your attempting to install Shadow Defender as "Trusted" within DefenseWall. If your problem persists and you don't mind an earlier version of Shadow Defender (1.1.0.325) 32-bit, just PM me and I'd be happy to help.
     
  3. sdmod

    sdmod Shadow Defender Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    780
    Amit

    There are two versions 32 bit and 64 bit. Are you sure you are installing the correct one for your system?

    version 1.2.0.383

    32 bit
    Setup.exe
    -----http://www.shadowdefender.com/download/Test/Setup.exe-----
    64 bit
    Setup(x64).exe
    -----http://www.shadowdefender.com/download/Test/Setup(x64).exe----

    Patrick

    The Official Shadow Defender Forum







     
  4. roady

    roady Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Posts:
    262
    Rightclick-->run as administrator when installing....
     
  5. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    Thanks guys. I've solved the prob. Restored a previous image and installed SD from another source. Now everything is working fine.:)

    Best Wishes,
    Amit
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.