Unable to install Nod - Temp Error

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Blackspear, Aug 29, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    We have been trying to install Nod on a XP-Pro machine, it starts to load and then comes up with a error message - (105) Unable to create Temp folder.

    We removed Eset directory, used a regcleaner, tried again, same results.

    I talked to Rod from Nod Australia, he has never come across it, and neither have we.

    Any suggestions o_O
     
  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    A suggestion, merely to find out if this is a NOD32 related issue: please try to install some sort of other new software. In case the same problem occurs, it's a system error instead of a NOD32 error.

    Keep us posted.

    regards.

    paul
     
  3. martindijk

    martindijk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Gorredijk - the Netherlands
    Hi Blackspear,

    Install NOD as an Administrator, that might do the trick.

    rgds,
    Martin
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Ended up being a windows problem, can install some programs such as regcleaner and Spybot S&D, however it would not even attempt to install ZoneAlarm and Nod gave the following error mesage attached.

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

  5. anders

    anders Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    410
    Make sure that the folder "C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Local settings\Temp" exists, and that the user doesn't have messed up access to it.. (try creating a folder there).

    Best regards,
    Anders
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Thanks Anders, I located the Temp folder, it had 65,000 x 0Kb files in it (I had already emptied all temp files, however this folder was still full), a virus had filled it up, have seen this once before, deleted the folder and put it back in, and now Nod is installed, as well as ZoneAlarm.

    Again, thanks for your help.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.