Unable to Completely Uninstall ESS

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by beeem, Feb 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beeem

beeem Registered Member

I switched on my laptop and ESS did not fully install. The ESS welcome screen
    froze and no other apps loaded, so I tried to uninstall ESS with the intention of investigating the problem and then reinstalling.

However, the uninstall did not complete, and now I'm in the situation where I can't uninstall because the programme belives itself to be already uninstalled, but neither can I reinstall because it thinks also that it is still installed.

I should add that I've been running the programme successfully for several months without hint of a problem.

I'm at an impasse.

Can anyone tell me how to complete the uninstall, so that I can start again from 'square one'.

Thanks in advance to anyone interested.

2. Cudni

Cudni Global Moderator

3. beeem

beeem Registered Member

Thank you very much. It worked. I still have not resolved the fundamental problem, but this was a big help.

Thank you. :D

4. siljaline

siljaline Registered Member

If your fundamental probelm has not yet been resolved contact ESET
    Thanks, Cudni for the uninstaller URL :thumb:

5. beeem

beeem Registered Member

Thank you both for your help.

The 'fundmental' problem turned out to be unrelated to Eset - for which I am delighted as I think it's a top class programme.

The problem lay with my laptop. It has taken me until now, from yesterday afternoon to resolve by trial and error - and a bit of chance.