UHCI-IRQ error

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by kf4ape, Aug 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kf4ape

    kf4ape Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    Ok here is the scenerio...
    I have an OLD (VERY OLD) Compaq 1850R that is about to croak...I am attempting to run Enterprise Server TI 9.1 on it however when I select any of the 3 options I get UHCI found no IRQ assigned, funny thing is this system doesnt have any USB...is there a mod I can do to f11.cfg similar to ACPI

    thoughtso_O
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    If you're booting from the TI CD, you could press F11 at the menu and try quiet nousb or quiet nousb2 and see if it makes a difference.
     
  3. kf4ape

    kf4ape Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    so when I hit f11 I just type "quiet nousb nousb2" sounds easy enough, let me give that a shot and get back to you
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    It might work with both of them or you might only need the "nousb" one. I think the "nousb2" just makes the USB system drop to USB 1.
     
  5. kf4ape

    kf4ape Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Posts:
    10
    worked perfect!!! is there a list of all bootmenu options??
     
  6. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Which command (or commands) did you use that worked?

    There are probably several more (or many more), but these are the ones I have track of:

    acpi=off
    noapic
    nousb
    nousb2
    usbmouse=off

    These can be added after the "quiet" command when you press F11.
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello kf4ape,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    We are glad to hear that your issue has been solved and you can use Acronis True Image successfully.

    Please also notice that if you want to automate the process of booting with some specific parameter (nousb, or any other), then submit a request for technical support explaining the issue in details. We will certainly provide you with the download link for the special ISO image of the Bootable Rescue CD having the respective parameter encoded.

    Please notice that those are pretty much normal Linux commands, with reference to the particular Linux kernel used in Acronis Bootable Rescue Media. So the complete list of commands would include most of commands common for any Linux distribution.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.