Try@Decide Acronis2009 Build 9608

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Wissard, Oct 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wissard

    Wissard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    I have a big Problem with Try and Decide

    I can also selct one drive not 2 or all is this a bug in this version

    In the help is written "
    Check the corresponding box. If you choose a hard drive, then all partitions are also selected.
    • Click the Next button to continue."

    I see no boxes to select her a screenshot
    http://wissoation.kilu.de/acronisbug.jpg

    My System Win XP SP3

    Can everybody help me
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Mustang has reported that the way T&D worked in the beta versions is not the same as in the released ones.

    I think the manual has not been altered to reflect this yet.

    As it has reportedly returned to using the Secure Zone, this would be why you can't have T&D working on more than one drive, it has to be with the SZ which can only be on one drive.

    Originally for 2009 T&D worked by using any available drive space as available to be used as a virtual drive.

    Of course you are using the German version, and there are often differences between the language builds.

    Colin
     
  3. gispos

    gispos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I have the problem too! :mad:
    It tested build 9608 & 9615 in German and English language.
    Version 11 is good for me.

    thx gispos
     
  4. Wissard

    Wissard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Is this a bug and will it be fixed in a new build ??
     
  5. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    You can't count on fixes coming in future ATI builds; often the fixes do not show up until the next (you have to pay to upgrade) version. For example, ATI11 had only one update after its initial release and it addressed only a few of the issues in ATI11. ATI12 addressed more of them but it was a pay upgrade.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.