TrueImage Home 11 - How many installs?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tikarl7777, Jun 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tikarl7777

    tikarl7777 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    I would like to purchase TrueImage Home 11.

    I have two computers and one of them is dual-boot. Do I really have to
    purchase 3 copies for $150? If that's the case, I will have to look for an alternative.

    Most programs allows 2 installations (because so many people have both a desktop and a laptop).

    On my dual-boot machine, it's obvious that I couldn't use both copies of TrueImage at once. So would that be the same as one installation? It *is* the same physical machine.

    Thanks to anyone that can help clarify this!
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    You need one license per computer, so you would need two copies.

    You can purchase TI at a lower cost at places like www.newegg.com.
     
  3. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
  4. tikarl7777

    tikarl7777 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Mudcrab (or anyone else) - Just to be clear, are you saying that I can install TI on my dual-boot system TWICE with just one license?

    thanks in advance!
     
  5. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    Yes, you can. One license/copy per computer. The OS installed (or number) doesn't matter.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tikarl7777,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    As it has been pointed by MudCrab, according to Acronis License Policy you need to purchase one copy of the product for every computer it will be used to manage.

    You can find the detailed instructions on how to use Acronis True Image 11 Home in the respective User's Guide.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.