True image workstation 9.1 build 3832 but it shows 3718

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by wowexec, Nov 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wowexec

    wowexec Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Hallo,
    i've updated my TI workstation build 3718 to build 3832, but in "Help/about" it shows build 3.718.
    I've checked the .exe version and the version is 3718.

    I've tried to remove and re-install build 3832 but it always shows 3718.


    Which version do i have now? Anyone is affected by this issue?


    Thanks in advance,
    Wowexec
     
  2. FBMachines

    FBMachines Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Posts:
    229
    Location:
    Texas
    Wowexec,
    I just checked my version and it shows build 3832. Do you use Universal Restore also or just TIW? Acronis was having some "my updates" link problems about a week ago. This might be related somehow. I received my updates from a direct link Acronis support sent me when I emailed them about the updates problem so I didn't use the "My Updates" method.
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2006
  3. wowexec

    wowexec Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Thanks for the reply FBMachines.

    No i don't use "Universal restore" but only TIW.

    In effect i had a problem with the link "Get update". This link in my case simply doesn't exist.

    I've written to Acronis support about a week ago. I've not received any response yet, bu now in "my updates" the link is present and i can download the update.

    I've noted that the update file name (of the build 3832) is "TrueImageWorkstation9.1LicenseServer.3832_s_en.exe" and the update file name (of the build 371:cool: is "TrueImageWorkstation9.1LicenseServer.3718_s_en.exe", but the size of the file is exact the same.
    I think if the same file but renamed.

    I will try to contact again Acronis support.


    Thanks,
    Wowexec
     
  4. FBMachines

    FBMachines Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Posts:
    229
    Location:
    Texas
    TrueImageWorkstation9.1LicenseServer.3832_s_en.exe? My Install file is TrueImageWorkstation9.1.3832_s_en.exe
     
  5. wowexec

    wowexec Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Yes i confirm: my update file is named: TrueImageWorkstation9.1LicenseServer.3832_s_en.exe

    Strange......


    Wowexec
     
  6. FBMachines

    FBMachines Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Posts:
    229
    Location:
    Texas
    It looks like Acronis has had similar problems before. See link...
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=136407

    In your account are the download links for "Registered Products" and "Product Updates" both for TrueImageWorkstation9.1LicenseServer.3832_s_en.exe?
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2006
  7. wowexec

    wowexec Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Thanks for the reply.

    Yes i've both in the registered program page and the updates page a link to "TrueImageWorkstation9.1LicenseServer.3832_s_en.exe".
    It seems a similar problem like https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=136407

    Now the technicians gave me a direct link to download the update and its size is different and the name too. This evening i will try do update the program.

    On the site the problem still occur.




    I hope Acronis could fix this.

    Wowexec
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello wowexec,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please note that there were some problems on our web site but now they are fixed. And you can download the correct installation file of the latest build (3832) of Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation.

    Just in case would like to post the MD5 values for the installation files of the build 3832 of Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation and Acronis Universal Restore for Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation:

    - The MD5 value for the build 3832 of English version of Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation must be [ 35074fdce9b2cacea00b6ba2f43aa2e9 ];

    - The MD5 value for the corresponding version Acronis Universal Restore Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation must be [ 4d93eddd4828b1d109d73a42729f1b5f ]

    You can compare the MD5 values using the following eXpress CheckSum Calculator.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.