True Image home 2009

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by charles m, Nov 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. charles m

charles m Registered Member

Hi from the newbie,
    first of all hello to the community.
    I am using ACRONIS products since a few weeks only, so I am a real newbie here, looking forward for some hints and advice. Also to share some feedback&help (if I can).
    My current problem is, that Acronis true image 2009, reports a problem when running an incremental backup. It says path S:\ not found.
    As I have only ticked "my documents" to be backed up, I have no idea where this S:\ message comes from. I deleted and defined the task already, no improvement.

If I skip the message the remaining backup is working well. No problems.

In my old backup software there was a very detailed log, so I could trace down errors. I was not able to find such a detailed log in AC TI 2009.

Any help aprecciated.

thanks

charles

PS: I am running a Vista business Version on a dual core 3Mhz PC / 4GB RAM

2. GroverH

GroverH Registered Member

Welcome to the forum Charles,

One starting place might be my guides listed on line 2 of my signature below. Also, you might to review the links found inside line 1 of my signature.

As for S:\
    The program is looking for the place where the original backup was created. This might have been an external drive. If you are going to use an external drive, I suggest you use your Windows Disk Management feature and assign another drive letter farther up the alphabet. Perhaps you have cameras or flash drives etc which are usb. Assigning a special letter to the external drive should mean the same drive letter is always assigned to that drive--no matter what usb's are attached.

I don't have 2009 but you should find a log option on the main page of the program.