True Image 9.1 and Universal Restore w/NT

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by MickeyMX, Mar 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MickeyMX

    MickeyMX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I have tried to restore a Windoes NT 4.o workstation Image to VMWare using 9.1 workstation. I did not even get the universal restore options during the restore process. Should NT images work?

    Thanks,
    Mick
     
  2. silver0066

    silver0066 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Posts:
    929
    This is a known problem with Universal Restore. It has been mentioned on this forum for months.

    NO FIX FROM ACRONIS!! Not even a mention of it from their support staff.
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  4. silver0066

    silver0066 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Posts:
    929
    Universal Retore option does not work on Vista either. When are you going to fix this bug?
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2007
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello silver0066,

    Please note that the latest version of Acronis Universal Restore for Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation does support Windows Vista.

    Should you experience an issue with using Acronis Universal Restore for Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation to restore system with Windows Vista (as well as any other supported operating system), please follow the instruction provided in this previous post of mine to collect the information that would allow us to investigate the issue and provide you with a possible solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.