True Image 9.0 can't see my serial number

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Trix D, Apr 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Trix D

    Trix D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Hi

    I've just installed Acronis True Image 9.0, restarted my pc, tried to open the software but get this error message:

    'Acronis True Image can not find the proper serial number. You should uninstall and re-install the product'.

    I have done this but I'm still getting the message. Can anyone help?
     
  2. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Go to the acronis web site and register your product. Uninstall the current build. Then download the latest build and try installing that.
     
  3. Trix D

    Trix D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks. That was easy! I'm totally new to this software so I appreciate the quick response.
     
  4. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Sure it was easy, but did it work? :D

    The forum is a good place for asking about TI.
     
  5. Trix D

    Trix D Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Implicit!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.