Trial to full version Nod32 2.7

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by ronjon, Jan 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ronjon

    ronjon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Hi Guy's i'm new to this so be gentle.

    I am at the end of my 30 day free trial and wish to purchase.

    When I control centre and click update it sends me to Eset sight to purchase 1- 2 or 3years.

    My question is will the full version download over the trial or do I need to uninstall trial first.
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Once you purchase you will be inputing your user name and password without a need to un-install anything.

    Do I need to uninstall the trial version before installing the version for registered users?
    I am being gentle when I say for future reference that question and many others can be found in the Nod32 Forums FAQ thread ;)

    Bubba
     
  3. ronjon

    ronjon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Bubba said [I am being gentle when I say for future reference that question and many others can be found in the Nod32 Forums FAQ thread]

    Thanks for the help Bubba,

    I did look in faqs and it's probably me panicking but when I went to control centre upgrade - full version faqs said I should click yes,but it didn't give the option. I was taken straight to the Eset sight which made me question myself.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Please go to the NOD32 Control Centre (Start> All Programs> Eset> NOD32 Control Centre)

    Click on Update

    Click on Full version

    Click on Yes

    It will begin a download and then prompt for the Username and Password sent you in the form of a Tax Invoice/License.

    Enter the Username and Password precisely by copying (Control + C) and pasting (Control + V) and your NOD32 will turn into a full registered version.

    For help with entering your Username and Password please see HERE

    Let us know how you go...

    Cheers :D
     
  5. ronjon

    ronjon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Thank You.

    Everything sorted.

    You see what through me in the first place is that, after clicking on full version I was expecting a yes option but it took me to the UK sight to buy full version.

    BTW. Am I safe to have Nod 32 set at default? I don't feel confident to go advanced yet until I learn more.

    Thanks again I have lots of faqs to read.
     
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,559
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.