Trendmicro Maximum Security Advancded Firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Rilla927, May 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,737
    Does anyone know if you can do a custom install with this?

    I like the looks of the FW only, no AV.
     
  2. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,319
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    As far as I know, it only has a Windows firewall "booster", rather than a fw of its own, but could be wrong.
     
  3. marciocruz

    marciocruz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Posts:
    249
    hi!

    You can´t install only the firewall booster.

    But you can test new 2013 beta version,check this:

    h**p://beta.trendmicro.com/en/46987/english/external-beta-1-(he).aspx
     
  4. zerotox

    zerotox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Posts:
    417
    Hi. Is it stable enough to install it on a main computer?
     
  5. marciocruz

    marciocruz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Posts:
    249
    Hi!

    Is a beta version, so need to be aware. :)

    but you cant install a see how the software perfom on your computer.
     
  6. zerotox

    zerotox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Posts:
    417
    I saw it a few days back and am tempted - is it updated as the stable version and can I see anywhere at least a rough change-log? Didn't see any at the beta portal, just system requirements and FAQ.
     
  7. marciocruz

    marciocruz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Posts:
    249
    Hi!

    The updates are the same from the stable version.
    You can ask for a change log here:

    h**p://beta.trendmicro.com/en/onlinefeedbackform.aspx?spid=46988&hpid=46989&uid=0
     
  8. zerotox

    zerotox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Posts:
    417
    Thank you!
     
  9. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,737
    I don't know if it's the booster or not. I thought that Maximum had a full fledged FW.
     
  10. marciocruz

    marciocruz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Posts:
    249

    Hi,

    Please check this:

    h**p://esupport.trendmicro.com/solution/en-US/1056660.aspx#firewall-booster

    and if you want to know more about firewall booster check this link's:

    h**p://esupport.trendmicro.com/solution/en-us/1059192.aspx

    and

    h**p://solutionfile.trendmicro.com/solutionfile/Titanium3/WP%20-%20Titanium%203%200%20and%20the%20Windows%20Firewall%20v1.2.pdf

    Have a nice day.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.