Trendmicro Maximum Security Advancded Firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Rilla927, May 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Does anyone know if you can do a custom install with this?

    I like the looks of the FW only, no AV.
     
  2. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    As far as I know, it only has a Windows firewall "booster", rather than a fw of its own, but could be wrong.
     
  3. marciocruz

    marciocruz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Posts:
    249
    hi!

    You can´t install only the firewall booster.

    But you can test new 2013 beta version,check this:

    h**p://beta.trendmicro.com/en/46987/english/external-beta-1-(he).aspx
     
  4. zerotox

    zerotox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Posts:
    417
    Hi. Is it stable enough to install it on a main computer?
     
  5. marciocruz

    marciocruz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Posts:
    249
    Hi!

    Is a beta version, so need to be aware. :)

    but you cant install a see how the software perfom on your computer.
     
  6. zerotox

    zerotox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Posts:
    417
    I saw it a few days back and am tempted - is it updated as the stable version and can I see anywhere at least a rough change-log? Didn't see any at the beta portal, just system requirements and FAQ.
     
  7. marciocruz

    marciocruz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Posts:
    249
    Hi!

    The updates are the same from the stable version.
    You can ask for a change log here:

    h**p://beta.trendmicro.com/en/onlinefeedbackform.aspx?spid=46988&hpid=46989&uid=0
     
  8. zerotox

    zerotox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Posts:
    417
    Thank you!
     
  9. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    I don't know if it's the booster or not. I thought that Maximum had a full fledged FW.
     
  10. marciocruz

    marciocruz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Posts:
    249

    Hi,

    Please check this:

    h**p://esupport.trendmicro.com/solution/en-US/1056660.aspx#firewall-booster

    and if you want to know more about firewall booster check this link's:

    h**p://esupport.trendmicro.com/solution/en-us/1059192.aspx

    and

    h**p://solutionfile.trendmicro.com/solutionfile/Titanium3/WP%20-%20Titanium%203%200%20and%20the%20Windows%20Firewall%20v1.2.pdf

    Have a nice day.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.