Trend 2006

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by maddawgz, Dec 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    Hi everyone b4 i threw the pc out the window thought id ask lol..Im trying to install pc cillian 2006 keep getting msg i have it installed i checked regedit program files common files deleted everything i did use trial a while back but why wont it let me install rebooted still duz same thing!! I'f its this hard to install i wonder if its all worth it..thanks MD

    Installed a screeny!!
     

    Attached Files:

    • grr.jpg
      grr.jpg
      File size:
      83 KB
      Views:
      16
  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I just installed it with no problems, you might want to run a couple of reg cleaners and try again
     

    Attached Files:

  3. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Would going back to a previous restore point help?
     
  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    if you could go back before the trial was used it would probably work.
     
  5. Hat0

    Hat0 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    norway
    yeah if you maybe Uninstall and then reinstall from the begining maybe it would work =)
    Good Luck.
     
  6. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    did all of the above stupid thing wont work? oh well went to kaspersky now!!
     
  7. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    geez finally got it to install using pcctool to uninstall it now that i do i cant see firewall greyed out what now? used pcctool in program files to re-enstall firewall nothing still any suggestions thanks MD
     

    Attached Files:

    • hym.jpg
      hym.jpg
      File size:
      104.6 KB
      Views:
      16
  8. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    oops forgot sorry i went to services and tried to start pc cillian firewall said something about local computer? and file missing or soemthing?? not sure if its a network thing!!! All i use is winxp sp2 firewall...and adsl ? anyone help plz thanks MD
     
  9. Sputnik

    Sputnik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,198
    Location:
    Москва
    @maddawgz
    I think it's time for you to use a fresh installation of Windows, and then try it again...
     
  10. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    i was thinking the same damn!
     
  11. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    5,648
    Location:
    Hawaii
    A dadgummed good solution!
     
  12. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    well folks lucky i didnt reformatt cuz it woulda been a waste of time and stress? al i did was tick normal start up? i had selective start up ticked in msconfig..for anyone else in the future!! Merry Xmas to u all ;)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. JerryM
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    3,073
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.