Toolwiz Time Freeze

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by sg09, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. digmor crusher

    digmor crusher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Posts:
    929
    Location:
    Canada
    Did you delete it or uninstall it? If you just deleted it maybe try installing and then uninstalling via control panel and see if that helps.
     
  2. pernu

    pernu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2021
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Norway
    You're probably in on something there. I tested again and used Revo Uninstaller Pro the way I did last time, but saw what it would remove, and quite rightly, it would remove the entire folder of programs that Toolwiz Time Freeze was in when I installed it. But still, this is something that has never happened before after many years with Revo, can anyone explain why this happened? :thumb:
     
  3. Floyd 57

    Floyd 57 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Posts:
    1,192
    Location:
    Europe
    I use Revo Uninstaller Pro. But I don't use tooltiz time freeze. But I can still help you. But you need to explain to me exactly what SHOULD have happened and what happened instead, as your posts are quite confusing.

    From w hat I understood, there were other programs in the folder of Toolwize Time Freeze, whyo_O? And also, you're not supposed to let Revo clean everything blindly, at least take a look before deleting...
     
  4. pernu

    pernu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2021
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Norway
    The downloaded program Toolwize Time Freeze was located in a folder called programs in D, which is full of programs and other important files.

    I started the installation from there, Toolwize Time Freeze was installed in C, and everything went as usual. I never store downloaded files in C. When Revo uninstalled the program, it also deleted the entire folder in D, which is strange. This means that if the program was in C, it would also delete all other files in the download folder there.
     
  5. pb1

    pb1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Posts:
    783
    Location:
    sweden

    Several months ago when i used it it did not happen but recent testing gave the same result you are mentioning. I think it is an increasing incompatibility due to Windows updates that is the cause. I experienced another problem with TFF cache also.
     
  6. Floyd 57

    Floyd 57 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Posts:
    1,192
    Location:
    Europe
    Did you use TIme Freeze's uninstaller and then Revo scanned for Advanced leftovers? Or did you use some log provided by revo that can often be wrong. Or did you record the program installation and revo saved an "installation log". And ofc, there is no issue if you just CHECK which folders Revo is deleting. Revo is so good at finding leftovers that it can sometimes find stuff that is not needed to delete. So you need to double check to make sure.
     
  7. pernu

    pernu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2021
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Norway
    I only used Revo and I also used delete leftovers, but this has never happened in all the years I have used Revo, and I use it frequently.:thumbd:
     
  8. pernu

    pernu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2021
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Norway
    I really hope this is not the reason, because I love Revo.:thumbd:
     
  9. pb1

    pb1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Posts:
    783
    Location:
    sweden
    I uninstalled TTF with it`s own uninstaller. It is TTF that is the problem.
     
  10. pernu

    pernu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2021
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Norway
    That sounds very nice. :):thumb:
     
  11. pb1

    pb1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Posts:
    783
    Location:
    sweden
    I did a test. I installed TTF from the native download folder in C: and later uninstalled it. No problem. As i mentioned before i had a similar experience when uninstalling TTF as you had when installing it from, in my case, E:.

    So it seems that using another download folder then the, probably intended for TTF, means trouble.
     
  12. pernu

    pernu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2021
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Norway
    Thank you, so that might be the reason, I will try later. Did you use Revo? :thumb::thumb:
     
  13. pernu

    pernu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2021
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Norway
    I got to test the program with Revo. I saved the program TTF in the download folder in C, and fully uninstalled TTF with Revo. Everything in the download folder in C was deleted. But it was just a matter of opening the Recycle Bin and restoring the files.:thumb:
     
  14. pinso

    pinso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    257
    Location:
    India
    Guys do you think this software Toowiz TimeFreeze is compatible with Shadow Defender 1.5.
    Can i use it in Win7 (x-32bit) without any compatibility issues.
    I think virtualization is a must for these days, where every or most site use adware and bullshit download files. Only malwares, adware, trojans, what do u think
    guys
     
  15. warrior99

    warrior99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Posts:
    49
    Toowiz TimeFreeze and Shadow Defender is a No , Don't do it ..use 1 or the other not both..
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.