TIV10 Problem backing up Outlook

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mikej101, Dec 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mikej101

    mikej101 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Just got the V10 upgrade and thought I'd better backup everything. Main drive backup seems to have run OK - although I haven't yet tested the restore from that backup..... When I tried to backup my Outlook 2003 using the 'new' feature in V10 it keeps resulting in a Microsoft error message and the program closes. Sending an error report to Microsoft gets no result. Have rebooted several times but same result everytime I try and backup Outlook.

    Image file

    http://img353.imageshack.us/my.php?image=acroniserror1asi4.jpg

    Would appreciate any advice on this problem
     
  2. MKairys

    MKairys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Posts:
    309
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  3. mikej101

    mikej101 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    I don't have a problem with shortcuts so what on earth has that to do with the problem I described?
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2006
  4. mikej101

    mikej101 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    OK - I've found the thread that relates to this problem
    Quote

    "Hello every one,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please be aware that the issue with backing up MS Outlook or MS Outlook Express settings and messages using "My E-mail" option of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home is known already. We have already received similar requests from other Acronis customers and they have already been forwarded to our Development Team. It will be fixed in the next build of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home. We are going to release the next build in the nearest future. I'm sorry, but at the moment the exact time-frame for that is not set yet. I will let you know when the new build will be available. Please accept our apologies for the current inconvenience.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
    __________________
    Acronis, Inc.
    52 3rd Avenue
    Burlington, MA 01803 USA
    http://www.acronis.com


    Acronis Customer Service Department
    http://www.acronis.com/my/support/

    Note that you can quickly find the answers to your questions in Acronis Support Knowledge Base.

    End Quote

    I will have to wait for the next release
     
  5. MKairys

    MKairys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Posts:
    309
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
    I'm sorry, that was my cut-n-paste error. I had just used that post in a previous reply. Glad you found the correct thread.
     
  6. mikej101

    mikej101 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    MKairys - no problem - I'm always doing it.

    Thanks for the responses anyway.

    I never make stupid mistakes - only very, very clever ones! Hehe

    Best regards Mike

    If you follow the faith - Have a good Christmas
     
  7. MKairys

    MKairys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Posts:
    309
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
     
  8. dekalbave

    dekalbave Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you all for answering my question before I had to post it. I guess I should have checked here before sending a support request to Acronis. Will be looking forward to the new build of TI10.
     
  9. andyloc

    andyloc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Posts:
    20
    this is bad for me then. Does v10 not work at all then on backing up emails?

    I have just bough thr CD version of TI v10 and wanted to do a full backup inc Emails, Music, pictures etc.

    Does the current build of v10 not do this satisfactorly?

    When will the new build come out then to fix this, it means I can tuse v10 until it does

    thanks
    Andy
     
  10. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    A full backup backs up everthing nothing is left out.

    It is the only kind I use.

    Xpilot
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.