ti9 dos can not create Secure Zone

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by xuecheung, May 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xuecheung

    xuecheung Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    test form ti8 1213 to ti9 3633 in virtual pc 5.2.

    all ti9 failed and nothing can do but press ctrl+alt+delete to reboot at that time.

    ti8 1213 succeeded. but sometimes ti8 1213 restore failed.
    So i must use both ti8 1213 and ti9 3633.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 20, 2006
  2. xuecheung

    xuecheung Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    ti8 1213 in virtual pc 5.2.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. xuecheung

    xuecheung Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    ti8 in virtual pc 5.2.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello xuecheung,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

    Please download the latest version of Acronis drivers, install it with disabled logging and see if the problem still persists.

    If the problem still persists then enable logging by running the Acronis drivers installation package once again, reproduce the problem and collect the c:\snapapi.log file.

    Please create Acronis Report as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
  5. xuecheung

    xuecheung Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    test in dos mode not within windows.I donn't think any problem about the acronis drivers.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello xuecheung,

    Please use the following instead of /filename:%cdrom%:\test.tib

    /filename:"X:\test.tib"

    where X is the letter of your CD drive.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.