TI9.1 enterprise server and Raid 1 on ICH7R

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Childerik, Sep 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Childerik

    Childerik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Hello.

    I have a mini-server based on Windows 2003 Server SP1 and a Raid 1 array (Intel ICH7R). I use TI9.1 ES build 3666.

    I read previous posts talking about problems with TI9 and Raid array with ICH7, but solutions proposed in these posts don't make better way for me. I explain :

    When I build an image of C: partition in the session, that's well (C: image is stored on the second partition D: ).

    On the other hand, when I want to restore this image by booting on TI Rescue CD, the program doesn't recognize my Raid array and says there is no disk. I tried all modes (safe mode, full mode etc ...), even the quiet command acpi=off noapic. No better results.

    Does a solution exist to integrate ICH7R drivers into the Rescue CD ? Or another solution ?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Childerik

    Childerik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Posts:
    3
  3. Childerik

    Childerik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Nobody to help me ?
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Childerik,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

    First of all, please make sure that you use the latest build (371:cool: of Acronis True Image 9.1 Enterprise Server which is available for downloading in the Product Updates section of your account at Acronis web site.

    You can find the full version name and build number by going to Help -> About... menu in the main program window.

    To get access to updates you should create an account then log in and use your serial number to register the software.

    Please uninstall the previously installed build by following Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Add or Remove Programs -> Acronis True Image, prior to installing build 3718.

    Note that you should update all components that you have installed including the local version of Acronis True Image, Acronis True Image Agents, Acronis True Image Management Console, Acronis Backup and Group Servers. It is obligatory for all components to be of the same build in order to interact correctly.

    Also note that you should create a new Bootable Rescue CD after installing the update.

    This should resolve the issue.

    If you will encounter with problems concerning support of such hardware, please create Windows system Information and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please submit a request for technical support. Provide the files and information collected in your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ivan Sarychev
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.